A little time away…


Hey y’all…I know it’s been quiet around here lately, and I’m sorry for that. I’ve missed creating in my kitchen and sharing my food with you here. Life has been moving at a breathless pace in the last month. Between my job at the American Cancer Society getting all the graphics, signs and materials printed and ready for the Rock n Roll Half Marathon Benefitting the American Cancer Society…and actually preparing to RUN in the very same half-marathon – I haven’t had time to do much besides running and working.

The race is TOMORROW. I should be very concerned about this, as I haven’t put in quite as many miles as I’d like to in the last couple weeks, but being so busy has also taken most of the worry off the actual RUNNING part of the marathon tomorrow. So here’s to hoping the race goes well and that all the hard work the amazing staff at the American Cancer Society have put in will pay off with a great event!

As soon as I cross that finish line, cool down, hit some hi-fives with my ACS teammates and toss back some gatorade, we’ll be on to the next leg of the journey – our annual camping trip with friends in Tofte, Minnesota.  So I’ll be away from here for another week. But when I return, rested and refreshed, I hope to have more energy and time to create some new dishes in the Whole Kitchen.

I hope you’re all out enjoying the summer, wherever you live!

One thought on “A little time away…

Leave a Reply

