2 thoughts on “Winter Farm Share Delivery #1

  1. I got the winter share, too. Goodness, it was HUGE. Last night I made a ginger-carrot soup (3 WW points per serving and so filling). I’ll email you the recipe. I’m so glad you’re doing this as it’ll be so helpful to see what others are doing with their, uh, five squash.

  2. Yeah, the volume of veggies was stunning this time for sure! I already used the pumpkins yesterday, roasted them and made pie filling for thanksgiving. I’m sure we’ll be having more of the thai butternut soup again soon, since I have three huge butternuts in the fridge. And some of the butternuts will probably be peeled, cubed and roasted with oil, garlic, fresh herbs and a bit of chili. Stay tuned…I’m sure there will be many more CSA recipes to come.

Leave a Reply

